About Us

Library Staff

Director/Librarian – Sara Young
Assistant Librarian – Carolyn Modrell
Library Clerk – Linda Smith

Library Board of Trustees

Father Albert G. Sherbo, President
Bruce Peterson, Vice President
Marcia Castell, Secretary
Connie Russell, Treasurer
Jackie Sanders, Member

The Library Board of Trustees governs the operation of the Anita Public Library. Trustees are approved by the Anita City Council and appointed by the Mayor of Anita. The Board of Trustees set the policies as well as manage the finances of the library to effectively serve the public. For additional information, please refer to the City of Anita City Codes Ordinances or the Library’s Board By-Laws.